Product Reviews · Small Business Spotlight · Uncategorized

Small Business Spotlight: Paracord Made Simple

I’ve had a love for paracord gear as soon as I saw how sturdy and versatile the material is. There are many people who make paracord gear as a hobby, and not all successfully turn it into a business. Luckily, a new emerging company is making waves in stepping ahead of the game. Read on to learn more about Paracord Made Simple.

20160805_153314

Our Review

We received a custom made paracord dog collar and leash set. I chose the colors and the weave style, Β and the owner Marcina Gaylord got to work making them. I chose a collar in Mint and Honeycomb in a wide cobra weave, and a leash in Black and Reaper in a traditional cobra weave.

20160805_162935

What is special about the paracord dog collar is that instead of a traditional buckle collar, Paracord Made Simple specializes inΒ adjustable belt – style collars. This unique style is harder and more time-consuming to make, and even more versatile if you have a puppy that’s growing or you’d like to share collars between pets.

20160805_162915

The weave is also perfect for Alaska; it is thick enough that it doesn’t get swallowed into her double coat and is clearly visible at all times while worn. I love this collar; the craftsmanship is superb and you can tell a lot of time and effort went into making this one product.

20160805_165455

As for the leash, the first thing I noticed was how strong and durable it looked and felt in my hands. There’s no denying that paracord is super tough. We got a 6 foot leash with a silver metal clasp on one end and a handle on the other.

20160805_160115

Further Thoughts

My only critique is that the handle was made too big for my comfort. Usually, the handle slips through one wrist when I’m walking Alaska, but this handle was at least 2 times the circumference of my wrist so I have to double loop the handle on my wrist for it to not slip off.

20160805_160056

Overall, I had a pleasant experience working with Paracord Made Simple and will definitely be looking into more of their products for my furry family in the near future! Marcina is very accommodating, is an expert on paracord, and can make anything you can think of. I can’t wait to see what else she has in store as her small business grows!

20160805_164635

Where to Buy

Online store: http://www.paracordmadesimple.etsy.com

Check ’em Out on Social Media

Instagram: @paracordmadesimple

20160805_161011

 

 

Leave a Reply

