Adventures · Uncategorized

#SundayFunday in Orchard Beach

We took advantage of the warm weather today and made the trip to Orchard Beach in Pelham Bay Park. The weather was brisk and a bit windy, but nonetheless perfect for an eventful Sunday Funday.

20160221_091041
“Ahh.. the sand dunes beneath my feet feel so good!”

 

mmexport1456068752066
Foggy overcast doesn’t stop me from having fun!

 

After we arrived back home, Alaska took a much needed afternoon nap on her new bed from her Pet Treater box.

 

mmexport1456081321017
Siesta time.. ZZZZZZZZZZZZ

 

mmexport1456081679571
“Now this feels better”

 

Oreo, on the other hand, found peace and contentment on my lap. This boy has to always have a paw (or 4) in direct contact with me for him to fall asleep. But his warmth, sweet purring, and sometimes snoring makes it all OK. πŸ™‚

 

mmexport1456081836884

 

It’s moments like these that make me reflect on just how much my pets mean to me. The never cease to lift my spirit, make me forget my worries, and stop to cherish each precious moment with them. They remind me to be grateful for what I have and force me to be a better person every day, because they count on me to be their provider, guardian, best friend, and loving mother. And for them, I am grateful.

 

mmexport1455665933608
BFFs for lifeΒ 

 

mmexport1455665897611
“Heyyy, sista, watch me whip!”Β 

 

What did you do today, and what are you grateful for? πŸ™‚

 

6 thoughts on “#SundayFunday in Orchard Beach

  1. Watch me whip πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I’m so excited! Jordy will experience the beach for the first time in 2 weeks! Any tips would be AWESOME. There shouldn’t be too many people when we go, so I think she’ll do great! But she could easily be afraid of the waves…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

